2012 year end

2012

Two year-end social media notes, one professional and one personal. (At least to the diminishing extent that those realms are distinct from one another).

On the professional front, I’m happy to share that Universal Studios Hollywood made one of Facebook’s 2012 Trends top 10 lists, in the Check-Ins category.

Facebook 2012 Trends - Check-ins

On a personal note, I’d like to extend a very sincere thank-you to everyone who has taken time to read posts on this blog. I’ve been touched by how many people from different parts of the world have visited The Contrast Principle since I started it in September. I’ve received a lot of words of encouragement and great feedback, including many thoughtful comments that have added to post topics.

After years of telling my wife I was considering starting a new blog and once a week saying “that’d make a good post,” I finally committed myself to the effort. I’ve really enjoyed the process and am looking forward to continuing in 2013.

Thank you in advance for your continued interest and support.

And, more importantly, best wishes to you and yours for a wonderful New Year!

— Josh Cole, 12/31/12

8 thoughts on “2012 year end

  1. Dear Cousin, I love reading your stuff, you have great insight into things. I may not always comment but every time you post to FB I read them.

  2. Hi Patti, great hearing from you! Thank you very much for reading my posts and for the compliment. I’m touched to know you’ve been following the blog. Best wishes to you and your family for a very happy 2013. Would be great to see you this year.

Add a comment

